Glock Talk

Glock Talk (http://glocktalk.com/forums/index.php)
-   Black Rifle Forum (http://glocktalk.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=93)
-   -   Will an AWB ban AR accessories? (http://glocktalk.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1469507)

arnettjd10 02-03-2013 23:03

Will an AWB ban AR accessories?

I was wondering do you guys know if anything has been brought up in congress that would ban things like red dot optics and AR rails like the Troy Alpha rail? these are things i plan on buying in the future and im wondering should i take out a small loan to get my 2 ARs layed out how i want them or would waiting 3 or 4 months be a big deal. Im a college student and work a minimum wage job, its pretty difficult to save up money right now.

pgg00 02-03-2013 23:12

I know the one by fienstien would ban certain items such as foregrips, flash suppressors, pistol grips etc. lets hope it doesn't pass.

EODLRD 02-03-2013 23:22

Last thing I would tell someone to do is take out a loan to purchase firearms or accessories. That is just not financially responsible.

Your time and effort would be better spent fighting these proposed laws and buying what you can, when you can.

Despite how much we all love our hobby, life goes on. No reason to make bad life decisions just to possess a material object.

cysoto 02-03-2013 23:33

Quote:

Originally Posted by arnettjd10 (Post 19946730)
Will an AWB ban AR accessories?

http://www.e-tarocchi.com/crystalbal...ystalBall1.jpg

Roger1079 02-04-2013 08:48

Quote:

Originally Posted by EODLRD (Post 19946794)
Last thing I would tell someone to do is take out a loan to purchase firearms or accessories. That is just not financially responsible.

Your time and effort would be better spent fighting these proposed laws and buying what you can, when you can.

Despite how much we all love our hobby, life goes on. No reason to make bad life decisions just to possess a material object.

I have to agree here. Just buy the stuff as you can.