Glock Talk

Glock Talk (http://glocktalk.com/forums/index.php)
-   It's About Time (http://glocktalk.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=200)
-   -   Invicta Watches (http://glocktalk.com/forums/showthread.php?t=860437)

BMPregler 04-21-2008 13:45

Invicta Watches

These look like solid watches for the money. Any opinions?
I like the Sub copy.

gruntmedik 04-21-2008 20:37

The only one I have, the 8926, has been fine. There are some more pricey ones around, but I have no experience with them.

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b1...cta2resize.jpg

California Jack 04-21-2008 21:09

Hey BMP,

You probably know this but Sam's carries Invictas. I have never really looked at the prices but you may want to check there before you buy.

No other input.

As a side, I was in Claremore (looking at the landslide) Friday and will be up there again on Weds. Nothing of interest, just talking local stuff to another Okie.

Jack

HerrGlock 04-22-2008 01:40

Invicta uses standard innards and has a generally good warranty. I'm looking at a couple of them too just for grins and giggles.

Oh, Invicta, Hamilton, Torneau, and Accutron all have exactly the same watch (one of the models I'm looking at) with the dial and back of the watch having different markings for each and the three other brands I mentioned all have really good reputations so I cannot see where the Invicta would be anything other than similar if not exact quality.

HerrGlock 04-22-2008 05:07

I was just mulling through a handful of watch articles and tripped over this one:

http://www.discountwatchstore.com/watch-reviews-1/
Invicta and Orient Watch Review

Invicta 8926 vs Orient 2ER00001B - A Comparison

RoyG 04-22-2008 08:41

Invicta Men's Pro Diver Watch 8926-1

You can still get the old style with the coin bezel on Amazon. Picked one up about a month ago.

After a lifetime of Casio and Timex type watches I really like this one. Not much more then the digital ones but much classier.

Invicta Men's Pro Diver Watch 8926-1