Incognito mode (browse in private)
For times when you want to browse in stealth mode, Google Chrome offers the incognito browsing mode. Here's how the incognito mode works:
- Webpages that you open and files downloaded while you are incognito aren't recorded in your browsing and download histories.
- All new cookies are deleted after you close all incognito windows that you've opened.
- Changes made to your Google Chrome bookmarks and general settings while in incognito mode are always saved.
looks like it just cleans all traces of internet activity from your computer... I'm sure everything gets stored...somewhere.