Home Forums Classifieds Blogs Today's Posts Search Social Groups

SIGN-UP
Notices

Glock Talk
Welcome To The Glock Talk Forums.

Old 06-09-2011, 18:21   #1
Acemedic1

Hospital workers/scrub pants carry?

Hey everybody, I have yet another question for the ccw holders out there. I am a Paramedic/RN and will be starting a job in the hospital soon. I have looked and asked all around and my particular hospital does not have a posted weapons policy, at least that I have found yet. I was wondering how many of yall carry inside your hospital, and if you do what ideas you may have for concealed carry while wearing thin scrub uniforms.

Glock 22,23,27 SA 1911, dpms ap4, wasr-10, 870x2, 10/22, reminton 700 x2 .300win/.270 kel tec p32
Acemedic1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2011, 19:10   #2
Acujeff

I like a small - medium fanny pack. Scrubs don't have a lot of pockets so regular fanny packs are common in hospital settings. You can wear, or even put on or remove, a fanny pack and your weapon is completely concealed.

I recommend the Bagmaster Ambidextrous Fanny Pack. It’s a snap and loop (velcro) and comes in three sizes. It lies flatter and looks smaller than zippered packs. Easier and faster to access under stress, it doesn’t snag and doesn't flop over your legs when drawing. You can use the 2 large front pockets for extra work stuff. Has a lifetime warranty too - they replace it free when it wears out.

http://www.bagmaster.com click link for Fanny and Belt Packs

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 signatures.

Get free NRA-ILA legislative and RKBA e-mail alerts:

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 signatures.
Acujeff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2011, 19:15   #3
Daryl in Az
Enjoying life!

My state prohibits carry in any secure care facility.