SIGN-UP
Notices

Glock Talk
Welcome To The Glock Talk Forums.

Old 05-20-2007, 19:23   #1
Gino

Looking for a Nice Small Town in North Florida

Hey all,

Been living in Florida since 1976 and I've about had it - but I've got 16 years in state retirement so far and don't want to move out. I've lived mostly in West Palm Beach and Okeechobee. Now live in Clermont. Too damn crowded and housing prices have gotten too high. Can anyone give me some suggestions on a nice small town to settle down in? I'm a teacher so I'll prob have a couple/few choices. So far I'm thinking about Umatilla, but I'm very open to suggestions. The problem seems to be that most northern Florida small towns are very poor.

Any ideas?
Gino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2007, 21:39   #2
Usingmyrights
Jr Member

Send a message via AIM to Usingmyrights

How small do you want to go? In NE FL there's places like Keystone Heights, Waldo or Melborne. West of Tallahassee there's Sopchoppy and Crawfordville. There's also plenty inbetween.
Usingmyrights is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2007, 15:16   #3
G30Love

Around Gainesville there are alot of nice little town to live in... Just in Alachua county there is Alachua and High Springs both which are only about 20 minutes away... There is also Hawthorne which is east of Gainesville on US 301... I really like Alachua its up and growing... and its close to Gainesville, 10 minutes from I75, which is only 30 minutes from Lake city, I 10, 40 minutes from Ocala and only like one hour from Valdosta, GA...
G30Love is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2007, 07:02   #4
GlocknSpiehl
NRA Life Member

Ocala & Leesburg have always been nice. My parents have lived in that area for a while...
Old 05-27-2007, 15:59   #5
Norman
CLM Number 32
Non nobis