GlockTalk.com
Home Forums Classifieds Blogs Today's Posts Search Social Groups



  
SIGN-UP
Notices

Glock Talk
Welcome To The Glock Talk Forums.

 
  
 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-03-2010, 22:44   #1
ncglock19
Senior Member
 
ncglock19's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Apex, NC
Posts: 767
503 Server Busy messages

When I'm at home in the evening and go through the posts, at least 9 times out of 10, I get an error page message when I click on a threat, with the info:

----
503 Service Unavailable

The server is temporarily busy, try again later! Powered By LiteSpeed Web Server
LiteSpeed Technologies is not responsible for administration and contents of this web site!

----

Can anyone help me out? It's so irritating that I just give up after about 20 of these in a row.

joe
ncglock19 is offline  
Old 02-03-2010, 22:45   #2
TheBelly
Senior Member
 
TheBelly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,211
Blog Entries: 4
I got this last week as well.

I completely emptied out the cache, browser history, and cookies of my browser. I haven't had any problems since then.
__________________
Family Values and Traditions

So 'true'. Nothing 'false' with a dog.
Either they love you, or they can't stand you.
RIP Lilly
TheBelly is offline  
Old 02-04-2010, 07:59   #3
cleverboy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheBelly View Post
I got this last week as well.

I completely emptied out the cache, browser history, and cookies of my browser. I haven't had any problems since then.
I deleted all that, but I am receiving:
Server busy, site may have moved ,or you lost your dial-up Internet connection.
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 signatures.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 signatures.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 signatures.
cleverboy is offline  
Old 02-04-2010, 08:01   #4
Dalton Wayne
CLM Number 239
Epic mustache
 
Dalton Wayne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 1999
Location: Central Florida
Posts: 13,388
Send a message via MSN to Dalton Wayne Send a message via Skype™ to Dalton Wayne
You running firefox? if so log out of what ever your in and then relog in
regards
DW
__________________
Don't try this at home, this post was made by a trained professional
Regards
DW
Dalton Wayne is online now  
Old 02-04-2010, 09:24   #5
Blitzer
Cool Cat
 
Blitzer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: The communist's play ground of OHIO
Posts: 26,617
Send a message via AIM to Blitzer Send a message via Yahoo to Blitzer
I switched from Firefox to Chrome, I'll get occasional errors that normally clear with a refresh now.

There is still a severe delay in the cross country connection ithrough Colorado. I sent the ISP an email asking about my findings but to no avail. I guess they could care less what is happening?
__________________
It doesn't matter what the Joe on the street thinks, it is who pays the biggest bribes to the electoral college gets elected as President! :crying:

Last edited by Blitzer; 04-13-2010 at 16:06..
Blitzer is offline  
Old 04-13-2010, 16:01   #6
ctkenc
Senior Member
 
ctkenc's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 281
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dalton Wayne View Post
You running firefox? if so log out of what ever your in and then relog in
regards
DW

That does not solve trhe problem for me ... tried it, but no luck
ctkenc is offline  

 
  
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump




All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:32.




Homepage
FAQ
Forums
Calendar
Advertise
Gallery
GT Wiki
GT Blogs
Social Groups
Classifieds


Users Currently Online: 739
149 Members
590 Guests

Most users ever online: 2,244
Nov 11, 2013 at 16:42