Home Forums Classifieds Blogs Today's Posts Search Social Groups

SIGN-UP
Notices

Glock Talk
Welcome To The Glock Talk Forums.

Old 02-17-2009, 13:11   #1
jcs1857

Is 30 too late?

Is 30 to late for the Air Force. I hate my current job and am considering joining the Air Force. I have a Bachelor's degree and getting myself back in shape. Thoughts and opinions appreciated
jcs1857 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2009, 14:22   #2
Rocknropes

you will have to get an age waiver if you're enlisting, but if you're going for Officer, you're within the age range. If you read my post you'll see that I just got selected for AF officer training school! I just found out today!!! If you would like some info on the process I'll be happy to answer any questions you may have.
Rocknropes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2009, 16:45   #3
question mark

Quote:
Originally Posted by jcs1857 View Post
Is 30 to late for the Air Force. I hate my current job and am considering joining the Air Force. I have a Bachelor's degree and getting myself back in shape. Thoughts and opinions appreciated
LOL, I hate the Air Force and can't wait to get out in 4 more years, I wonder if we could just trade jobs. How much ya make.
Freedom is not defined by safety. Freedom is defined by the ability of citizens to live without government interference. Government cannot create a world without risks, nor would we really wish to live in such a fictional place. Only a totalitarian society would even claim absolute safety as a worthy ideal, because it would require total state control over its citizensí lives. Liberty has meaning only if we still believe in it when terrible things happen and a false government security blanket beckons.

Dr. Paul
question mark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2009, 17:31   #4
Rocknropes

Quote:
Originally Posted by question mark View Post