Home Forums Classifieds Blogs Today's Posts Search Social Groups



  
SIGN-UP
Notices

Glock Talk
Welcome To The Glock Talk Forums.

 
  
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-07-2009, 10:29   #1
Dalton Wayne
CLM Number 239
Epic mustache
 
Dalton Wayne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 1999
Location: Central Florida
Posts: 13,652
Send a message via MSN to Dalton Wayne Send a message via Skype™ to Dalton Wayne
looking for web site that will tell me type of ram in my puter

I remember a web site that tells what kind of ram I use and how much I have but can't remember the site, anyone know of this site.
Regards
DW
__________________
Sometimes I wrestle with my demons, sometimes we just snuggle
Regards
DW
Dalton Wayne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2009, 10:45   #2
Obi Wan
Senior Member
 
Obi Wan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: 'Round the bend...
Posts: 2,158
Google 'Belarc Advisor' - download the program and run it. It will show you everything that's on your PC.
__________________
"Political Correctness is a doctrine fostered by a delusional, illogical liberal minority, and rabidly promoted by an unscrupulous mainstream media, which holds forth the proposition that it is entirely possible to pick up a turd by the clean end." - Virg Muelleri
Obi Wan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2009, 11:16   #3
gc67
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 60
www.crucial.com run their free scan
gc67 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2009, 16:24   #4
Pierre!
NRA Life Member
 
Pierre!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Lovin Sparks Nv!
Posts: 4,208
CPU-Z will give you processor, Mobo, and ram type, and it's free - Just Google CPU-Z

I will check out the other utils too... Never hurts to add a few goodies to the bag!
Pierre! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2009, 16:46   #5
lee2
Senior Member
 
lee2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: md
Posts: 3,523
Quote:
Originally Posted by gc67 View Post
www.crucial.com run their free scan
just ran it:

Currently installed memory:



2GB 2GB 2GB 2GB
Each memory slot can hold DDR2 PC2-5300,DDR2 PC2-6400 with a maximum of 1GB per slot.*



*Not to exceed manufacturer supported memory.




__________________
He's nothing but a lowdown, double-dealing, backstabbing, larcenous, perverted worm. Hanging's too good for him, burning's too good for him! He should be torn into little-bitsy pieces and BURIED ALIVE! -Hanover Fiste
lee2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2009, 15:22   #6
DriBak
GUNS UP
 
DriBak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 1999
Location: West Texas
Posts: 10,283
good info
__________________
Your Mind Is Your Primary Weapon
DriBak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2009, 07:01   #7
RaiderRodney
Just Win Baby
 
RaiderRodney's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 660
+1 for crucial and cpu-z. I use these anytime I need to upgrade someone's memory. I used to order quite a bit from crucial but they seem to have slipped a LOT the past few years. While they do guarantee compatibility, it just gets aggravating swapping sticks out that don't work when they send the wrong ones :/
RaiderRodney is offline   Reply With Quote

 
  
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump




All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:25.




Homepage
FAQ
Forums
Calendar
Advertise
Gallery
GT Wiki
GT Blogs
Social Groups
Classifieds


Users Currently Online: 630
123 Members
507 Guests

Most users ever online: 2,672
Aug 11, 2014 at 2:31