Home Forums Classifieds Blogs Today's Posts Search Social Groups

SIGN-UP
Notices

Glock Talk
Welcome To The Glock Talk Forums.

Old 10-10-2009, 03:53   #1
drhiredgun

A tin can of AFP Ammo

This thread was suggested by Bro Beulah. I happened to stumble upon a post of a can of 5.56 mm government BMP ammo being sold. Personally, being in the service, i feel this disgusting. I quoted in another thread, that hopefully none of these ammos will find their way back to my fellow men in uniform, or to anyone for that matter, in a lethal way. It's not the actual merchandise that resent me, it is the implication of why it is being done. I cannot deny the fact that soldiers are not adequately paid for their risk. I was a military doctor in Mindanao for 3 colorful years. An admitted soldier in Camp Asturias Jolo Station Hospital has a budget of 30 pesos for the 3 meals in 1 day. Even worse, when i was the officer in charge in the hospital because it was 10 pesos a day (circa 2004). So we resorted to growing vegetables beside the hospital to supplement. Once, I was attending to a soldier who had a gunshot wound in the thigh and was about to rip his trouser with a scissors to expose the wound when he told me, "Sir, pwede bang huwag mo na gupitin yan kasi nag-iisa na lang yang pantalon ko" Call me what you want but i cried. Despite these bitter things which most of the people dont know and wouldnt give a damn about these things, still, Im proud to have served in the company of heroes.
Band of Glockers

...my regards to my brothers in Southern Command (now Western Mindanao Command) specially to the men and women of Camp Navarro General Hospital.

Last edited by drhiredgun; 10-10-2009 at 03:57..
drhiredgun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2009, 05:08   #2
PMMA97
MNSAmessdetail

Where was this item posted for sale? Did you report this to the site owner or proper authorities? Is it illegal to sell this kind of items?

I am not trying to offend any sensibilities.