SIGN-UP
Notices

Glock Talk
Welcome To The Glock Talk Forums.

Old 11-29-2009, 01:17   #1
tgriffin47

Night Sight Recommendation

Hey Everyone,

I'm new to Glock Talk and a new G17 owner. I bought the standard model and now I think I should have gotten night sights. Any good recommendations for aftermarket sights or if its possible, where can I get the standard Glock night sights???
tgriffin47 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2009, 01:21   #2
EmeryE100

I got a new set of Trijicon night sights last year for my M22 when the plastic factory rear site broke off. It only cost me $80.00 (installed) at a gun show in Columbus, OH. Been working pretty good for me.
EmeryE100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2009, 01:33   #3
chkin11

http://www.ameriglo.net/weapon_site/...um_sights.html

I use the Pro Series Operator Night Sights (green/yellow) on my Duty gun and my backup/off duty. I have tried many but these are without a doubt my favorite.

coupon code "GRADY" will save you 24% ($23.76) on your order.

Last edited by chkin11; 11-29-2009 at 01:35..
chkin11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2009, 09:25   #4
Nutt51

Grif,

I don't know where you live, but I live in GA. and I just took my G-17
to Glock in Smyrna, GA. last week and had the Glock night sights installed.
It cost me $60 and change, and that was with state tax.
Some fellows here have sent theirs in and had them installed and
I think Glock will pay return shipping. You can find more info. on the
forum here about that and the quality of the Glock sights.
I now have the glock night sights on all my pistols and am very happy
with them. You cannot beat Glock service.
Call Glocks customer service toll free number and they will be glad to
answer any questions you have. Good luck.
Nutt51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2009, 09:35   #5
Lothar
Noob

I like meprolites, green front yellow rears.
Lothar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2009, 10:12   #6
Douglas in CT

File Photos: