SIGN-UP
Notices

Glock Talk
Welcome To The Glock Talk Forums.

Old 12-30-2009, 21:38   #1
Nicoroshi
Avid Shooter

My new project

I have bent flats before for four different builds but have never tackled a milled re-weld before. I have been welding for over 20 years , and I saw kits at Apex for Yugo M70 underfolder de-milled rifles, and figured WTF. I have heard that some of the Yugo kits have shot out barrels, and or really bad pitting from corrosive ammo. New barrels are only a touch over $100 so I took my chances, and ordered one having always wanted a Yugo.
Much to my surprise I got a very nice kit. Very little surface rust, only some minor pitting on the carrier, and piston, and best of all after I cleaned the barrel I saw deep lands, and grooves along with a perfect crown, and a bullet test that looked like this>>>
The Kalashnikov Klub

Very nice for the price IMHO, and I guess I got lucky on the kit they sent me.
Here's the kit as I got it>>>
The Kalashnikov Klub
The Kalashnikov Klub

The wood needs some TLC as well as a few other parts but it should make a fine rifle, and fun project.

I will update this thread as I continue work on this kit.

I de-milled the rear receiver stub tonight. All parts covered in cosmoline (thin layer) so I cleaned as I de-milled. Everything is in excellent condition.
Treat each accordingly.
21 Club #150 California Glockers #150 Kalashnikov Klub #150 Black Rifle Club #377

Last edited by Nicoroshi; 01-08-2010 at 22:20..
Nicoroshi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2009, 21:54   #2
toshbar
Timber Baron

So what do you do? Order one of these parts kits and a receiver and put it together with a couple of rivets? Is there anything else needed?
2 4 R

toshbar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2009, 23:36   #3
DrMaxit
Dirtbag Airman

try shooting it like that.... whats the worst that could happen? I'm sure its lightweight for sure.
Old 12-30-2009, 23:37   #4
Nicoroshi
Avid Shooter

@toshbar