GlockTalk.com
Home Forums Classifieds Blogs Today's Posts Search Social Groups

SIGN-UP
Notices

Glock Talk
Welcome To The Glock Talk Forums.

Old 12-31-2009, 18:04   #1
HAIL CAESAR

Dan Wesson/Fusion CCO comparison with pics.

Well folks I got my newest CCO in a week or two ago. In my way of doing things I waited to look it over and shoot the snot out of it before I said anything about it. The new gun is the Fusion CCO that I ordered about 34 weeks ago. I will compare it with the other newer CCO I just got. They are a close comparison because of their overall size and the features. I spec'ed the Fusion like the DW CCO, or at least I tried too. The only real difference is that the DW is a alloy frame and the Fusion is a steel frame. The DW is 45 ACP and the Fusion is a 38 Super with a extra 9mm fitted barrel.

Here are the two contenders:
1911 Forums

The pics are not very good. I am not a pro pic taker, the wife is. But she told me to buzz off when I asked her to take these pics for me.

The DW finish is a ceramic finish, the Fusion is IONBOND. The pics make both finishes look very dull. The guns are better in person than the pics.

Last edited by HAIL CAESAR; 01-04-2010 at 22:22..
HAIL CAESAR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2009, 18:11   #2
HAIL CAESAR

1911 Forums

The next item I specified was a seriously rounded MSH like the DW. We ,Fusion and I, talked about this. Although the two are different in "roundness" , both guns are very nicely finished.

1911 Forums

Here is a pic of the magwelsl. As you can see the DW is nicely beveled. The Fusion magwell just has the horns knocked off and butt wiped.
Old 12-31-2009, 18:25   #3
HAIL CAESAR

Here is a pic of the back of the slides.
1911 Forums

The Fusion sights are adjustable, so they are SUPPOSED to stick up off the slide like that.

Both guns are fitted well. The DW, of all guns has, NO movement. Th DW is alloy, but still has no perceivable movement in the slide to frame fit.