Home Forums Classifieds Blogs Today's Posts Search Social Groups

SIGN-UP
Notices

Glock Talk
Welcome To The Glock Talk Forums.

Old 01-02-2010, 23:13   #1
glockman23

Possible PM9 Problem

So, here's the story. I went out to the range last week and put about 25 rounds through my PM9. I noticed it was shooting low and to the left. I though that odd, but I'd try it again next week and see how we did. I put 75 rounds through it today and it shot like a dream. I mean I was a surgeon with that baby at 25 yards. Now, I took it apart to clean the barrel and I'm noticing a lot of wear on the handle grip portion of the slide rails, right above the hole where you put the pin for the slide release. It looks like I wore 2/3rds of the damn thing right off! Could someone take theirs apart and take a look? Am I just being a hypochondriac? Could it have been shooting low and left because it wasn't properly seated on the rail? Does any of this make any sense?
"Hitting an annoying yellow jacket buzzing a picnic table without spraying the guests or the food might be better practice for combat than long range paper punching. So might a plain old-fashioned water pistol fight."
glockman23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2010, 08:43   #2
Linux3

Quote:
Originally Posted by glockman23 View Post
I noticed it was shooting low and to the left. I though that odd, but I'd try it again next week and see how we did. I put 75 rounds through it today and it shot like a dream. Now, I took it apart to clean the barrel and I'm noticing a lot of wear on the handle grip portion of the slide rails, right above the hole where you put the pin for the slide release. It looks like I wore 2/3rds of the damn thing right off!
Everybody has good and bad days shooting. Well, maybe not Jerry Miculek.
If you were shooting low and to the left the most likely reason is poor trigger control caused by anticipation. Easy to do with a PM9.