Home Forums Classifieds Blogs Today's Posts Search Social Groups

SIGN-UP
Notices

Glock Talk
Welcome To The Glock Talk Forums.

Old 01-26-2010, 13:29   #1
TORCHRIDER
Wake Up America

Should I take the casting plunge? Convince me.

I have been reloading for 30 years and am tired of watching component prices go up and up. I have toyed with the idea of casting my own bullets, but have been concerned about equipment cost, lead vapors, fire, etc.

I think I am so close to taking the plunge that I just need a couple of casters to push me over the edge. Is it difficult? Is it expensive? Is it safe?

Help!
"Be not ye afraid of them: remember the LORD, which is great and terrible, and fight for your brethren, your sons, and your daughters, your wives, and your houses." Nehemiah 4:14
TORCHRIDER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2010, 13:32   #2
Beware Owner
NOT a victim.

Not difficult. Not expensive. Safe. It'd almost be like shooting for free...

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 signatures.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 signatures.

Beware Owner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2010, 13:36   #3
TORCHRIDER
Wake Up America

What is a reasonable price for lead? Where do you get it?
"Be not ye afraid of them: remember the LORD, which is great and terrible, and fight for your brethren, your sons, and your daughters, your wives, and your houses." Nehemiah 4:14
Old 01-26-2010, 14:08   #4
Colorado4Wheel

I swear Gio, I did not put him up to this.
Old 01-26-2010, 14:14   #5
fredj338

Quote:
Originally Posted by TORCHRIDER View Post
What is a reasonable price for lead? Where do you get it?