SIGN-UP
Notices

Glock Talk
Welcome To The Glock Talk Forums.

Old 01-28-2010, 22:00   #1
nathanours
Texan

Wasr-10?

So I am a 6920 guy myself, but my friend is very interested in getting an AK as he is on a lower budget and just loves them.

He wants me to go with him to get it as I know a decent amount more about guns than he (nothing compared to most of you I'm sure) and I was wondering if there is anything in particular he should pay attention to.

He has seen the WASR-10 ak's for around $400 and doesn't want to spend alot. Are these things any good and worth the money?

No he will not be using it for any "real world" applications or that kind of thing, just kind of as a fun gun to shoot at the range and in National Forest land.

What is a good price on these? Also are there any problems I should look for, such as pieces not lining up or that sort of thing?

I am a novice to AK's so this is a learning thing for me too.

Thanks for any help

Black Rifle Club #1989
nathanours is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2010, 22:45   #2
Glock9mmccw

I have one,
I cant tell much of a difference between the Wasr-10 and the other Romanian Aks I have. Other then they don't have magazine dimples.

I guess the only think I would check is that there is not a lot of mag wobble.

I don't know about the price I bought mine about 8 years ago. They were cheaper.
Here is a Romania Ak that I just cleaned up a bit (pink camo is my wifes )
The Kalashnikov Klub
Glock9mmccw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2010, 23:39   #3
nathanours
Texan

I love the look of the wood forend you have! Thanks for the info. And for some reason my friend is set on getting one with a wood stock, none of the synthetic stuff, other than the pistol grip.

Black Rifle Club #1989
Old 01-29-2010, 07:39   #4
Mr.Pliskin