SIGN-UP
Notices

Glock Talk
Welcome To The Glock Talk Forums.

Old 01-30-2010, 17:31   #1
paul2241

New Glock owner in Indianapolis area in need of training

Hello,
I'm new to handgun ownership, and fairly new to the Indianapolis area. I would like a basic training and safety course for my gen 2 Glock 23. If anyone knows where I can go, or if anyone lives close to me that is experienced, and may be able to help, I'd be open to helping them out too.

Thanks.
paul2241 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2010, 17:36   #2
Gallium
CLM Number 182
Charter Lifetime Member

Hello Paul,

There is a "Tactics & Training" sub forum here.
http://glocktalk.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=20

Also, if you go to the NRA's site, you can plug your zip or state in, to find a course near you.

http://www.nrainstructors.org/searchcourse.aspx

Regards,
'Drew
Gallium is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2010, 17:39   #3
paul2241

Thank you
Old 01-30-2010, 17:43   #4
DustyDawg48

Welcome to GT fellow Hoosier. Let us know how everything goes and what you find in your area.
Glock 21 Club member #1109
NRA Life Member
IDPA Member
WSSC of Indiana Member
DustyDawg48 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2010, 17:50   #5
Crossfit1981

Check out Pops in indy. I'll go shooting with ya when the weather gets nice. I live 25minutes east of indy.
Crossfit1981 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2010, 17:54   #6
paul2241

Quote:
Originally Posted by Crossfit1981 View Post
Check out Pops in indy. I'll go shooting with ya when the weather gets nice. I live 25minutes east of indy.