Home Forums Classifieds Blogs Today's Posts Search Social Groups

SIGN-UP
Notices

Glock Talk
Welcome To The Glock Talk Forums.

Old 03-07-2010, 07:12   #1
JackFunTeach

G21 SF Trigger Problem

Hi, I'm a newbie to Glocks. Always wanted one, and now have several. They are the best guns I've ever owned.

One problem: G21 SF. When I squeeze the trigger, the trigger bar goes back and hits the connector, making an abrupt stop, or bump, then, after it "hits" the connector abruptly, then it smoothly rides the curve of the trigger bar and smoothly goes to the break. Pardon my lack of terminology, I am from the Sig Sauer Camp, and just converted to Glock.

I checked my G30 and G34, and the trigger bar hits the connector up higher on the curve of the bar, not the anywhere as close to the end of the bar as does the G21SF. They happen to be non SF and they ride the curve of the trigger bar smooth as can be. Only my 21 SF hits at the end and "bumps" like a speed bump untill it rides smoothly to the break.

I have tried a the 3.5 and it helped, but still get the "creep bump."

I have tried polishing and it helped, but I suspect a positioning problem of the contact points of the bar and the connector.

After the above attempts to fix, I can almost live with this, but it does not seem right. Anyone else have a non smooth trigger on their G21SF? Or is this a SF problem? And if so, does Glock have a fix?

Thanks in advance if anyone has any suggestions,

Jack

Last edited by JackFunTeach; 03-07-2010 at 07:41.. Reason: more details
JackFunTeach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2010, 08:18   #2
faawrenchbndr
CLM Number 281
DirtyThirty fan

I'd replace the trigger bar assy
faawrenchbndr is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2010, 08:22   #3
JackFunTeach

New Trigger Assembly

I thought about this, too.

Is this an inherrent problem with 21 SF or SFs in general?