Home Forums Classifieds Blogs Today's Posts Search Social Groups

SIGN-UP
Notices

Glock Talk
Welcome To The Glock Talk Forums.

Old 03-24-2010, 17:32   #1
kenzo

S&w 1006

I have a G20SF and love it. I'm new to the 10mm world and thinking about a Smith 1006. Anyone have one? How does it compare to the G20SF as far ad recoil?
kenzo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2010, 18:13   #2
usurp31

I have both (not the SF though) and both are fantastic and shoot very nicely; the 1006 is heavier and has less felt recoil overall but the 20 is a sweet shooter and very manageable as well.
COTEP #0371
usurp31 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2010, 19:37   #3
kenzo

Quote:
Originally Posted by usurp31 View Post
I have both (not the SF though) and both are fantastic and shoot very nicely; the 1006 is heavier and has less felt recoil overall but the 20 is a sweet shooter and very manageable as well.
Can you shoot 40 S&W out of a 1006 without modifications?
kenzo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2010, 22:09   #4
BruceO

You can NEVER shoot .40 S&W out of a 10mm autoloader barrel.
Old 03-24-2010, 22:13   #5
Angry Fist
Lifetime Membership
The Original®

Quote:
Originally Posted by kenzo View Post
I'm pretty sure you can. After all, it's a revolver...
I want rustlers, cut throats, murderers, bounty hunters, desperados, mugs, pugs, thugs, nitwits, halfwits, dimwits, vipers, snipers, con men, Indian agents, Mexican bandits, muggers, buggerers, bushwhackers, hornswogglers, horse thieves, bull dykes, train robbers, bank robbers, ass-kickers, s**t-kickers, Methodists, and the GTDS.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 signatures.
Angry Fist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2010, 22:59   #6
RyeDaddy

Quote:
Originally Posted by 10mmmofo View Post
I'm pretty sure you can. After all, it's a revolver...