GlockTalk.com
Home Forums Classifieds Blogs Today's Posts Search Social Groups



  
SIGN-UP
Notices

Glock Talk
Welcome To The Glock Talk Forums.

 
  
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-29-2010, 19:34   #1
switch625
S. S. Squirrel
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Posts: 4,916
Help with Mozilla

Out of the blue Mozilla stopped letting me use the mouse to copy/paste. I have to use the keyboard, control C/V. Any ideas?
switch625 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2010, 12:51   #2
Obi Wan
Senior Member
 
Obi Wan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: 'Round the bend...
Posts: 2,173
The same thing happens to me occasionally when either memory or cache gets clogged up, I guess. Rebooting normally fixes the problem.

My wife ran into something similar and claims it would happen if she used Crap Cleaner to purge her temp files/cache/cookies, etc, and then kept using her laptop without rebooting.

Either way, try running either Crap Cleaner or ATF to clean things out and then reboot and see what happens.
__________________
"Political Correctness is a doctrine fostered by a delusional, illogical liberal minority, and rabidly promoted by an unscrupulous mainstream media, which holds forth the proposition that it is entirely possible to pick up a turd by the clean end." - Virg Muelleri
Obi Wan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2010, 13:27   #3
zackwatt
Lifetime Membership
That's a Bingo!
 
zackwatt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 4,924


Never had that problem.

I most always use the keyboard for copy/paste anyway...

It's quicker...
__________________
G22, G27, G35, Beretta 92FS/OD, USP45-Tactical, Desert Eagle .50, HK P7-PSP
Remington 700P, Colt 6920, Kimber Ultra CDP II, Walther P-38 AC42, S&W 442


Remember: "Heavy is Good, Heavy is Reliable. Plus, If It Doesn't Work You Can Always Hit Them with It."
zackwatt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2010, 16:36   #4
switch625
S. S. Squirrel
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Posts: 4,916
Quote:
Originally Posted by Obi Wan View Post

My wife ran into something similar and claims it would happen if she used Crap Cleaner to purge her temp files/cache/cookies, etc, and then kept using her laptop without rebooting.
That was it, thanks!!
switch625 is offline   Reply With Quote

 
  
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump




All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:11.




Homepage
FAQ
Forums
Calendar
Advertise
Gallery
GT Wiki
GT Blogs
Social Groups
Classifieds


Users Currently Online: 978
263 Members
715 Guests

Most users ever online: 2,672
Aug 11, 2014 at 2:31