GlockTalk.com
Home Forums Classifieds Blogs Today's Posts Search Social Groups



  
SIGN-UP
Notices

Glock Talk
Welcome To The Glock Talk Forums.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-20-2010, 15:28   #1
Donzi Gt250
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 161
Problem with full mag in my G37

If I insert a full mag into my G37 I can't charge the pistol.
I have to take one round out and then I can charge the 37 OK.
None of my other Glocks exhibit this issue.
What do you think is going on?
Thanks
Donzi Gt250 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2010, 18:13   #2
JR
GT Sponsor
 
Join Date: Dec 1998
Location: Oldtown Idaho USA
Posts: 3,941
Send a message via AIM to JR Send a message via Yahoo to JR
I assume you are talking about a full mag of 10 rounds and not something over stuffed will 11 rounds, right? I have no idea how you could get 11 rounds into that mag but what the heck.... Anything is possible.

I also have no idea why you would not be able to load the gun after inserting a full mag? Pull the slide back and let it go..... But you are telling me you can not do this, right? The easy fix is to load 1 round in the mag. Charge the chamber. Drop the mag and load it up to 10 rounds. Insert the mag and you are done with it.

Let me know if this works for ya?
__________________
www.lonewolfdist.com
JR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2010, 18:51   #3
Donzi Gt250
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 161
Quote:
Originally Posted by JR View Post
I assume you are talking about a full mag of 10 rounds and not something over stuffed will 11 rounds, right? I have no idea how you could get 11 rounds into that mag but what the heck.... Anything is possible.

I also have no idea why you would not be able to load the gun after inserting a full mag? Pull the slide back and let it go..... But you are telling me you can not do this, right? The easy fix is to load 1 round in the mag. Charge the chamber. Drop the mag and load it up to 10 rounds. Insert the mag and you are done with it.

Let me know if this works for ya?
Yea I have tried the chamber one round and then reload mag to 10 rounds but if i do that the 37 won't cycle.
I have to load 9 rounds in the mag for it to cycle properly.
Donzi Gt250 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2010, 18:53   #4
JR
GT Sponsor
 
Join Date: Dec 1998
Location: Oldtown Idaho USA
Posts: 3,941
Send a message via AIM to JR Send a message via Yahoo to JR
You pull the trigger, the gun goes bang, and it will not pick up the next round?
__________________
www.lonewolfdist.com
JR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2010, 21:01   #5
Donzi Gt250
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 161
Won't cycle jams.
Too much drag on the top round in the mag
Donzi Gt250 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2010, 21:08   #6
JR
GT Sponsor
 
Join Date: Dec 1998
Location: Oldtown Idaho USA
Posts: 3,941
Send a message via AIM to JR Send a message via Yahoo to JR
Leave the mag fully loaded. After a few weeks the spring will take a set and the problem will go away
__________________
www.lonewolfdist.com
JR is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump




All times are GMT -6. The time now is 19:46.



Homepage
FAQ
Forums
Calendar
Advertise
Gallery
GT Wiki
GT Blogs
Social Groups
Classifieds


Users Currently Online: 1,517
476 Members
1,041 Guests

Most users ever online: 2,244
Nov 11, 2013 at 11:42