GlockTalk.com
Home Forums Classifieds Blogs Today's Posts Search Social Groups

SIGN-UP
Notices

Glock Talk
Welcome To The Glock Talk Forums.

Old 12-15-2010, 17:33   #1
IndianaMatt

How do you reduce trigger pull on a Series 80?

What is the basic process for lightening the factory trigger pull weight on a Colt Series 80? I've heard its just a couple of inexpenseive parts, right? I'm new to the 1911 world so I thought I'd ask here. Thanks!
IndianaMatt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2010, 18:10   #2
Jason D
Silver Membership
INFRINGED!

http://www.midwayusa.com/viewproduct...tnumber=302636

Alexander Hamilton, author of Federalist No. 1. 10/27/1787
Jason D is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2010, 19:39   #3
rsxr22

1/4 to 1/2 lb? save your dough bro!!
rsxr22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2010, 21:11   #4
Brass Nazi
NO BRASS FOR U!

Replacing parts is not the answer. Fitting the ones that you have is. Any reputable smith should be able to do a trigger job on a 1911 in his or her sleep.
Old 12-15-2010, 21:16   #5
Quack
Rent this space

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brass Nazi View Post
Replacing parts is not the answer. Fitting the ones that you have is. Any reputable smith should be able to do a trigger job on a 1911 in his or her sleep.
This...

you don't have to remove the 80 Series parts to get a nice trigger.
My Remington R1 is at ~4# and is a decent trigger using stock parts.
In the next week or so i should have my parts to build it and i'm keeping the 80 Series parts in it.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 signatures.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 signatures.

Quack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2010, 23:35   #6
Edmo01

I replaced the stock sear spring and trigger in my Colt Mk IV Series 80 Government Model.