GlockTalk.com
Home Forums Classifieds Blogs Today's Posts Search Social Groups



  
SIGN-UP
Notices

Glock Talk
Welcome To The Glock Talk Forums.

 
  
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-17-2011, 21:09   #1
inthefrey
Moved on...
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 4,143
Problem w/ Audacity 1.3.12 and Windows 7/64

Deleted...

Last edited by inthefrey; 12-12-2011 at 11:41..
inthefrey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2011, 21:12   #2
srhoades
Senior Member
 
srhoades's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Posts: 4,573
Isn't 1.3 beta or do they not support x64 in 1.2.6?

Last edited by srhoades; 01-17-2011 at 21:13..
srhoades is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2011, 21:16   #3
inthefrey
Moved on...
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 4,143
Quote:
Originally Posted by srhoades View Post
Isn't 1.3 beta or do they not support x64 in 1.2.6?
Here's the latest link...
http://audacity.sourceforge.net/download/

Says 1.3 is best for win 7.
Maybe 7/64 is not compatible.
inthefrey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2011, 21:27   #4
gemeinschaft
AKA Fluffy316
 
gemeinschaft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 4,614
Send a message via AIM to gemeinschaft Send a message via Yahoo to gemeinschaft Send a message via Skype™ to gemeinschaft
I installed the beta on a Win 7 x86 machine and it runs fine.

I will install it on my Win 7 x64 tomorrow and let you know. I know that I have used previous version of Audacity on my Win 7 x64 machine to edit audio and I had no problems.

Have you tried running it in compatibility mode?

Like I said, I'll have to check it out tomorrow.
__________________
Check my Photography Site at:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 signatures.
gemeinschaft is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2011, 21:28   #5
inthefrey
Moved on...
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 4,143
Quote:
Originally Posted by gemeinschaft View Post
I installed the beta on a Win 7 x86 machine and it runs fine.

I will install it on my Win 7 x64 tomorrow and let you know. I know that I have used previous version of Audacity on my Win 7 x64 machine to edit audio and I had no problems.

Have you tried running it in compatibility mode?

Like I said, I'll have to check it out tomorrow.
Not tried compatibility mode yet. Will do now and report.

Thanks!
inthefrey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2011, 21:49   #6
inthefrey
Moved on...
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 4,143
Got it working!

Looks like it was a device setting issue.

From Audacity preferences...

Interface: MME
Playback: Microsoft Sound Mapper - output
Recording: Stereo Mix(Realtek High Definition)

Seems to work well. Sorry for the false alarm!
inthefrey is offline   Reply With Quote

 
  
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump




All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:20.




Homepage
FAQ
Forums
Calendar
Advertise
Gallery
GT Wiki
GT Blogs
Social Groups
Classifieds


Users Currently Online: 1,311
308 Members
1,003 Guests

Most users ever online: 2,244
Nov 11, 2013 at 16:42