Home Forums Classifieds Blogs Today's Posts Search Social Groups

SIGN-UP
Notices

Glock Talk
Welcome To The Glock Talk Forums.

Old 01-20-2011, 22:02   #1
catalyst686

Suggest a sling, (not sure what I need)

I want a sling that would mainly be used at the range. I'm really unfamiliar with slings so help me out! I've checked a few out and like the "multi-mission" slings, it seems like they would serve their purpose well. I obviously want something sturdy that isn't going to break. I don't know if there is a correct term for this, but I think it would be a good idea to have a sling that can be used to carry a weapon on your shoulder without having to stabilize it often with your hands. Like I said before, I have no knowledge in this area. Thanks!
catalyst686 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2011, 22:05   #2
catalyst686

Here is a link for the one I was looking at http://store.magpul.com/product/MAG501/120
catalyst686 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2011, 22:11   #3
NeverMore1701
Platinum Membership
Fear no evil.

http://glocktalk.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1297947

I now have it set up with a D-ring just above the buckle, so I can run it in single point mode just like the MS2, just much more comfortable.
For the last time

Last edited by NeverMore1701; 01-20-2011 at 22:13..
NeverMore1701 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2011, 08:21   #4
TedG
Infidel USA

I like the Israeli Defense Force sling.

Black Rifle Forum

I had this made for survival scenario. There's over 150' of 550 paracord.

Black Rifle Forum

Become an Organ Donor today:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 signatures.
Save as many as 50 lives. Thanks.

Last edited by TedG; 01-21-2011 at 08:22..
TedG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2011, 08:41   #5
mikekjg

I run the padded VCAS from BlueForceFear. Super comfortable and can be adjusted on the fly.

mikekjg is offline   Reply With Quote