GlockTalk.com
Home Forums Classifieds Blogs Today's Posts Search Social Groups



  
SIGN-UP
Notices

Glock Talk
Welcome To The Glock Talk Forums.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-05-2011, 21:23   #1
RMTactical
CLM Number
www.AR15pro.net
 
RMTactical's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Behind an AR-15
Posts: 29,789


Repeal the Blue Card in Clark County

"Repeal the blue card"

The necessary bill to do that has been submitted to the legislature.
S.B. 176 Constitutional carry and blue card elimination.

It will be an uphill battle, if you are truly serious about getting rid of Clark County gun registration is will require a MASSIVE show of support for repeal.
This will be the bill that justifies taking a morning off from work to attend the hearing.
If you want to override the anti's and NSCA (redundant) we will have to get an overflow crowd to show up at the Las Vegas hearing room.

I would personally be very disappointed if everyone does not support both provisions of this bill.
If some of you want to support eliminating gun registration without supporting constitutional carry, that is your right.
Failure to show up at all guarantees gun registration continues.

It appears the first thing required is that we demand this bill gets a hearing, so far none has been scheduled.

Here is who to call -

Senate Judiciary Committee:

Wiener, Valerie
E-mail Address(es):
vwiener@sen.state.nv.us
Department: Leg Bldg Rm 1219
Office: 775-684-1422
Phone: 702-871-6536
Notes:
D, Clark no 3
Chair, Senate Judiciary Cmte

Copening, Allison
E-mail Address(es):
acopening@sen.state.nv.us
Department: Leg Bldg Rm 2129
Office: 775-684-1475
Notes:
D-Clark, No. 6
Vice Chair, Senate Judiciary Cmte

Breeden, Shirley
E-mail Address(es):
sbreeden@sen.state.nv.us
Department: Leg Bldg Rm 2126
Office: 775-684-1457
Notes:
D, Clark Co no 5

Gustavson, Don
E-mail Address(es):
dgustavson@sen.state.nv.us
Leg Bldg Rm 2104
Office: 775-684-1480
Notes:
Washoe County Senatorial District #2

Kihuen, Ruben
E-mail Address(es):
rkihuen@sen.state.nv.us
Leg Bldg Rm 2124
Office: 775-684-1427
Notes:
D, Clark no 10

McGinness, Mike
E-mail Address(es):
mmcginne***sen.state.nv.us
Leg Bldg Rm 2160
Office: 775-684-1442
Notes:
LCB (775) 684-1442, LCB office number 2131
R, Central NV Senatorial District,
Senate Minority Leader

Roberson, Michael
E-mail Address(es):
mroberson@sen.state.nv.us
Leg Bldg Rm 2103
Office: 775-684-1481
Notes:
R, Clark no 5

For more info on what is going on in Nevada and what you can do to help, go here!

http://www.minutemanreview.com/2011/...gunowners.html
__________________
http://www.rockymountaintactical.net/

Due to inflation, my $.02 no longer matters.

Last edited by RMTactical; 03-05-2011 at 22:09..
RMTactical is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2011, 21:38   #2
RMTactical
CLM Number
www.AR15pro.net
 
RMTactical's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Behind an AR-15
Posts: 29,789


SB-176 (Constitutional Carry) referred to Senate Judiciary Cmte. Perhaps this "cut/paste" list will make it easier:

Senate Judiciary Committee:

Valerie Wiener - Chair
Allison Copening – Vice Chair
Shirley A. Breeden
Ruben J. Kihuen
Mike McGinness
Don Gustavson
Michael Roberson

Email addresses:

mroberson@sen.state.nv.us; mmcginne***sen.state.nv.us; don.gustavson@sbcglobal.net; rkihuen@sen.state.nv.us; sbreeden@sen.state.nv.us; acopening@sen.state.nv.us; vwiener@sen.state.nv.us

Please urge Chair Wiener to schedule a hearing for SB-176.

–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––– –––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––– ––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––-

http://www.leg.state.nv.us/Session/7...ory.cfm?ID=515

There is a companion bill in the Assembly to go along with SB176, it is AB231

PLEASE urge the Asm Jud Cmte Chairman, Asm William Horne, to schedule a hearing for AB-231.

Assembly Judiciary Committee

William C. Horne - Chair
James Ohrenschall – Vice Chair
Steven Brooks
Richard Carrillo
Richard (Skip) Daly
Olivia Diaz
Marilyn Dondero Loop
Jason Frierson
Tick Segerblom
Scott Hammond
Ira Hansen
Kelly Kite
Richard McArthur
Mark Sherwood

Email addresses:

whorne@asm.state.nv.us; johrenschall@asm.state.nv.us; sbrooks@asm.state.nv.us; rcarrillo@asm.state.nv.us; rdaly@asm.state.nv.us; odiaz@asm.state.nv.us; mdonderoloop@asm.state.nv.us; jfrierson@asm.state.nv.us; tsegerblom@asm.state.nv.us; shammond@asm.state.nv.us; ihansen@asm.state.nv.us; kkite@asm.state.nv.us; rmcarthur@asm.state.nv.us; msherwood@asm.state.nv.us

If your legislator(s) are not co-sponsors, please urge them to become co-sponsors.

Cast your 'vote' and type an optional supportive opinion at http://www.leg.state.nv.us/AppCF/Opinion/76th2011/Poll/
__________________
http://www.rockymountaintactical.net/

Due to inflation, my $.02 no longer matters.

Last edited by RMTactical; 03-05-2011 at 22:10..
RMTactical is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump




All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:49.



Homepage
FAQ
Forums
Calendar
Advertise
Gallery
GT Wiki
GT Blogs
Social Groups
Classifieds


Users Currently Online: 1,100
364 Members
736 Guests

Most users ever online: 2,244
Nov 11, 2013 at 11:42