SIGN-UP
Notices

Glock Talk
Welcome To The Glock Talk Forums.

Old 04-13-2011, 14:20   #1
jakebrake
cracker

total newbie...dumb questions.

my dad passed a few years back, and i seem to have inherited his dillon precision loading press. i haven't had much to do with reloading in a long time...i was sort of just hands in the equation.

needless to say, i can't ask him, so, is there a good book or video anyone can recommend to help get me started?
jakebrake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2011, 14:23   #2
XDRoX

Quote:
Originally Posted by jakebrake View Post
my dad passed a few years back, and i seem to have inherited his dillon precision loading press. i haven't had much to do with reloading in a long time...i was sort of just hands in the equation.

needless to say, i can't ask him, so, is there a good book or video anyone can recommend to help get me started?
ABC's of Reloading is a good book. There are tons of videos on youtube.

Last edited by XDRoX; 04-13-2011 at 14:23..
XDRoX is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2011, 14:34   #3
jakebrake
cracker

thanks for the info. i figure with the prices (and shortages) these days, i may as well get started.
Old 04-13-2011, 20:22   #4
fredj338

The ABCs is a good starting point. Dillon also offers a DVD to setup your press. Get two good reloading mnaulas; Lyman & Speer are the best IMO.
"Given adequate penetration, a larger diameter bullet will have an edge in wounding effectiveness. It will damage a blood vessel the smaller projectile barely misses. The larger permanent cavity may lead to faster blood loss. Although such an edge clearly exists, its significance cannot be quantified".
fredj338 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2011, 23:09   #5
labdwakin

Send a message via Yahoo to labdwakin
And, since I'm such a nice guy, if you get frustrated and don't wanna fool with it anymore, I'll give ya $175 for the press and accessories.

But really, welcome to the Zoo!
Old 04-14-2011, 05:01   #6
Uncle Don