Notices

Glock Talk
Welcome To The Glock Talk Forums.

Old 06-03-2011, 08:00   #1
eracer
Where's my EBT?

Sometimes I just shake my head..

I respect the profession.

But sometimes cops do things that make me shake my head in amazement.

I pulled up heading north to a 4-way stop. The guy heading west had the right-of-way, so I came to a complete stop. He cleared the intersection and I rolled, only to get blocked by the westbound dirtbag behind the first guy who decided a rolling stop was needed so he could shave a second off his travel time.

And there was a cop right behind him who did nothing.

Why do we have laws if the most blatant violators aren't stopped by officers who see it happen?

I swear, if I was a cop, I'd WANT to be an unmarked traffic unit. I'd be a revenue generating MACHINE.
eracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2011, 08:14   #2
lwt210

No you wouldn't.

What you would do is answer calls for people setting off their own alarms and being too ignorant to remember their cancellation code.

You would also break up arguments by grown adults who married each other and then need someone to come and tell them both to knock it off.

You would also clear debris from the road when folks are too stupid to tie stuff down.

You would also get flak from the brass as to why a line wasn't filled in on yesterday's report. Something that whoever caught the mistake could ink in themselves but yet send an e-mail to your sergeant who pulls you out of the field to go write the word "Wednesday" in a block.

You would rot in court for hours on end just to have someone come out and say "Okay, everythings been taken care of. YOu can go spend the rest of your off day doing what you want to do."

You would also soon realize that all good traffic infractions occur when you are enroute to some stupid call. When you are slow with the calls for service? You can't buy a good traffic infraction.

Regards.
Old 06-03-2011, 08:53   #3
Hack
Gold Membership
Crazy CO