SIGN-UP
Notices

Glock Talk
Welcome To The Glock Talk Forums.

Old 06-12-2011, 14:41   #1
Marc1956
CLM #66

Do you attend a house of worship?

I attend church on Sundays. I finally understood the full meaning of the Gospel when I was 40 years old and became a Christian. As such, my wife and I have been attending church ever since then, 15 years for me. Having like minded people being a part of my/our life has become very important to us. When our sons girlfriend was killed in an accident, my father died in 2004, my sister was diagnosed with a super rare brain disease that she died from in 2009, my remaining sister was diagnosed with a super rare lung disease that may kill her AND my mother died last December, our church family and friends surrounded us and helped us almost as much as our faith did. Therefore, I firmly believe that corporate worship strengthens us and allows us an avenue to serve others.

So..... Do you attend a house of worship? Just curious what the response will be. Also, how civil this will be!
Old 06-12-2011, 15:13   #2
achysklic

I keep the Sabbath, we usually meet in each others houses. We do travel during Holy Days and attend larger groups.

As the bible says where 2 or more are gathered in my name I am among them.

Church isn't a building, the greek word for church means "called out ones"

So if a couple of like minded believers can get together and study the word of God. That is church.
achysklic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2011, 15:14   #3
Vic Hays

Yes, I attend both to give and to recieve. The Lord expects us to put our shoulder to the wheel and help out where we can. There are certainly a lot of people in this world who are hurting.

I got run over by a car a couple of decades ago and the hospital staff was asking what church I went to because so many people came to see me.

John 3:17 For God sent not his Son into the world to condemn the world; but that the world through him might be saved.