Notices

Glock Talk
Welcome To The Glock Talk Forums.

Old 08-05-2011, 10:00   #1
BenchMaker
Lifetime Membership
Lifetime Member

The Ultimate Reloading Bench

I am building what I hope will be the ultimate reloading bench. I am a furniture maker by trade, but I am not (yet) a reloader. I started a thread a few weeks ago in the GNG Lounge to garner some input on ideas for integrated features. I was advised to move the thread here where I might gather even more valuable input. The general design is as you see below; the features that are either in it already or will be added to it per the suggestions I have received thus far are as follows: (2) drawers in the table apron - they will be grooved for removable dividers & subdividers to make individual compartments for multiple small pieces; it has a broad stance and is bottom-heavy (for anti-tipping); raised lip around benchtop to keep small parts from rolling off; inserts that create level benchtop - one might include a pre-mounted gun rest for cleaning, etc., one might just be flat insert to level the surface; integrated collapsible bookstand (like a music stand) that can hold reference sheets or books; integrated power strip for small electrics; ample lighting; eye-level shelf for powder scale; benchtop working height of 36-40"; what else?? What would you do to make it the ultimate reloading bench?
Thank ya'!
Attached Thumbnails
Reloading - Click for larger version  
BenchMaker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2011, 10:11   #2
unclebob

http://s139.photobucket.com/albums/q...ading%20bench/

Here is a link to pictures of my reloading bench. Might give you some ideas.
GSSF Life Member
Old 08-05-2011, 10:30   #3
GioaJack
Conifer Jack