SIGN-UP
Notices

Glock Talk
Welcome To The Glock Talk Forums.

Old 09-12-2011, 06:48   #1
Crawford
Go Gators!

Ankle Holster

Wanting to buy an ankle holster for my Glock 27. A fellow Officer suggested a Fobus and on the surface it seems like a good holster for the price. I have zero experience with an ankle holster so any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Glock 22 (Duty Weapon)
Glock 27 (Back up and EDC)
Crawford is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2011, 07:40   #2
Ajon412

Here's a good place to start....This thread was recently posted here on CT. If you do a search, you'll find more info. Good luck....

http://glocktalk.com/forums/showthre...=ankle+holster
Ajon412 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2011, 08:25   #3
LT642

I use the Galco Ankle Glove for my j-frame and G27, from time to time. The Galco holster is well made and is secure, you may need to buy the extension if you plan to wear it over boots.
Another holster that has received great reviews is the Renegade ankle holsters, people seem to really like them.
LT642 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2011, 08:35   #4
Panzergrenadier1979
Keystone Cop

I use a Desantis Apache ankle holster for my G27 BUG. It works great on duty and I often use it off duty during the colder months.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 signatures.
Panzergrenadier1979 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2011, 09:09   #5
nitesite10mm
Dog Lover

For my 442 I found the best for me is a Gould&Goodrich 716 BootLock holster. Great retention, good positioning, excellent comfort, inside thumb snap, molded leather that allows easy re-holstering, etc. Only down side is you must wear tall laced boots to stabilize it. I wear mine attached to 8" Bates side zip Dura-Shok footgear. You can order these for many compact GLOCKs as well (each holster is custom fit to a specific gun).