Home Forums Classifieds Blogs Today's Posts Search Social Groups

SIGN-UP
Notices

Glock Talk
Welcome To The Glock Talk Forums.

Old 09-30-2011, 17:11   #1
malleable

Considering reloading?

I just bought some WWB .38 special FMJ 100 round packs at wally world, with tax it came to $40 box (OUCH). If i started reloading what am i looking at per round?
If i only want to load .38 special range rounds, and i shoot max 5k rounds a year, what idiot proof reloader would you recommend for a total newb?
I believe in buy once-cry once, so I'm not going to sweat a few dollars for a better product but don't want to overbuy or get something with a huge learning curve. Thanks
Old 09-30-2011, 17:31   #2
Colorado4Wheel

http://www.glocktalk.com/forums/show....php?t=1027887

5K rounds a year is less then 500 a month. MOST people once they start reloading end up shooting more. So you may end up loading up to 10K rounds a year. It's not uncommon. 5K rounds could be done on a Single Stage if your not too limited with time. 10K is going to get old on a Single Stage IMHO.

Do you shoot much/any rifle?

Good Luck with your choice. Lots of recent threads about this topic.
Old 09-30-2011, 17:58   #3
malleable

Quote:
Originally Posted by Colorado4Wheel View Post
http://www.glocktalk.com/forums/show....php?t=1027887

5K rounds a year is less then 500 a month. MOST people once they start reloading end up shooting more. So you may end up loading up to 10K rounds a year. It's not uncommon. 5K rounds could be done on a Single Stage if your not too limited with time. 10K is going to get old on a Single Stage IMHO.

Do you shoot much/any rifle?

Good Luck with your choice. Lots of recent threads about this topic.
Thanks, I will do a search. No, I don't do any rifle. I'm 50 yoa and just shoot for fun. I saw a video from a guy named Jerry Miculek and that's what hooked me? I have a GP100 3" for range and home protection, but I'm far from proficient with it.