Home Forums Classifieds Blogs Today's Posts Search Social Groups

SIGN-UP
Notices

Glock Talk
Welcome To The Glock Talk Forums.

Old 01-02-2012, 10:50   #1
DISCO SON

Retired LEO's

As an active duty officer I've always carried off duty with a knife and cuffs. I will be retiring this summer and just wondering what the rest of you carry now that you're retired such as weapon, knife, cuffs, extra mag?

Not sure if I'm going to like retirement, looking forward to traveling, hobby's and just relaxing always worked side jobs! But I know I will miss the guy's I worked with!

Thanks in advance,

Disco Son
DISCO SON is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2012, 11:29   #2
SpoiledBySig

I retired in August 2004. I seem to remember carrying my duty weapon (Sig P-226 9mm) in my car and under my jacket during cooler weather. I carried a S&W .38 Airweight snubbie in my ankle holster.

I sure hope your retirement works out for you. I thought for many years of how I would love to be retired and when I finally retired, I became very bored. So now I'm working on a 2nd pension. I think I was just too young (45) when I first retired. Perhaps when I'm 55 my attitude will change.
Old 01-02-2012, 11:35   #3
2-8 Marine
Limp Member

I retired in 1999 but stayed on in a non law enforcement position for two more years taking full retirement in 2001. It was the best thing I ever did and I'm sure you will enjoy retirement as much as I do. My carry weapon is a Kel Tec PF9 but sometimes I'll switch off with an S&W, J frame (638) with a 2 1/2 in bl.

There are three types of people in the world; those that can count and those that can't.
2-8 Marine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2012, 11:40   #4
PawDog
NRA Member

I retired 07/2009, and never carry anything other than my carry pistol, (either my 6906, Colt Compact, KT380, or SP101), a Gerber pocket knife, and my retirement creds. I have no need or desire to ever use cuffs again, but they remain in my closet if needed.