SIGN-UP
Notices

Glock Talk
Welcome To The Glock Talk Forums.

Old 01-05-2012, 17:20   #1
Lord270
Lord270

Query for 9mm powder

Hey everybody I have been reloading for about 1 and 1/2 years but I have only been reloading for rifles and I am starting to get ready to reload 9mm I reload using a RCBS Rock Chucker My main question and query is I am looking at using Alliant Power Pistol for my powder. Does anyone have any experience with this powder the other powder I looked at was Tightgroup but I have heard bad reviews about it for starters and I can get PP cheaper than TG and the range is closer as well the bullets I am looking at are Raniers

Outdoor Hub mobile, the outdoor information engine
Lord270 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2012, 17:26   #2
GioaJack
Conifer Jack

Federal law mandates that all 9mm rounds be loaded with UNIQUE.

Obama finally did something right.

Jack

A PACIFIST is someone who won't raise their hands to defend themselves...
A COWARD is someone who won't raise their hands to defend someone else.
GioaJack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2012, 17:28   #3
Colorado4Wheel

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lord270 View Post
Hey everybody I have been reloading for about 1 and 1/2 years but I have only been reloading for rifles and I am starting to get ready to reload 9mm I reload using a RCBS Rock Chucker My main question and query is I am looking at using Alliant Power Pistol for my powder. Does anyone have any experience with this powder the other powder I looked at was Tightgroup but I have heard bad reviews about it for starters and I can get PP cheaper than TG and the range is closer as well the bullets I am looking at are Raniers

So you mention TG which is great for Bunny Fart type loads and Power Pistol which is great for Factory Style Full Power Loads. What do you want to make?
Old 01-05-2012, 17:29   #4
Lord270
Lord270

Self Defense / competition loads

Old 01-05-2012, 17:37   #5
Roughedgekid
Old Fart