Home Forums Classifieds Blogs Today's Posts Search Social Groups

SIGN-UP
Notices

Glock Talk
Welcome To The Glock Talk Forums.

Old 01-09-2012, 20:38   #1
easyj75

lil dandy??

anyone use the lil dandy?? any pros or cons?? i'm just getting started and it looks like a good idea for a beginner..

thanks
Old 01-09-2012, 22:33   #2
bush pilot

I've been loading for many years and use a Lil Dandy all the time. They're accurate and throw loads as fast as you can turn the rotor.

Send me your wheel weights, do it for the children.
bush pilot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2012, 00:19   #3
F106 Fan

I have a couple of them and about 10 rotors. At one time, I loaded .45 ACP on an RCBS "Green Machine" which was an in-line progressive press. The 'Lil Dandy was part of the machine.

They have always worked well but I only did one load. I don't know why I bought all the other rotors but I did it years ago.

Richard
Old 01-10-2012, 08:22   #4
JBnTX
God Bless Texas

I just started using using the Little Dandy, and so far I like it.

It's quick and almost fool proof.
JBnTX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2012, 09:11   #5
Three-Five-Seven
Señor Mombo

The virtue of the Lil' Dandy is that it can be hand-held while charging cases. Sometimes, you want to have your rounds in a case block with fifty rounds ready to charge. In this situation, the charging can be done quickly and accurately with a lil' Dandy. You can then inspect your charges with a light and proceed to bullet seating.

However, there are only a few, specialty situations where you want to charge cases in that way.