Home Forums Classifieds Blogs Today's Posts Search Social Groups

SIGN-UP
Notices

Glock Talk
Welcome To The Glock Talk Forums.

Old 02-23-2012, 14:24   #1
mrgreentie

Getting into 3 Gun

I'm just getting started with 3 Gun and had no clue what guns worked best for this sport. I searched a ton of forums with no success. In my search I found this article that provided a ton of great info. Hope it helps you guys looking to break into 3 Gun!

3 Gun Nation Pro Shooter, Jesse Tischauser,talks about getting started in 3 Gun.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 signatures.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 signatures.
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
mrgreentie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2012, 14:41   #2
D3S3RT_P3NGU1N

Just run with what you already have for now. Don't bother buying any new gear when you're just getting started, its just a waste of money as guys almost always discover that the gear they bought starting out isn't the gear they want/need once they've got a little more experience under their belt. Just get out to as many of your local matches as you can, introduce yourself to the competitors, ask to try out their stuff and then decide what you want after you have more experience. Don't be discouraged by doing badly when you're starting out, everyone gets their ass handed to them when they're new

Oh, and welcome to competitive shooting
"To be governed is to be watched, inspected, directed, indoctrinated, numbered, estimated, regulated, commanded, controlled, law-driven, preached at, spied upon, censored, checked, valued, enrolled, by creatures who have neither the right, nor the wisdom nor the virtue to do so."
D3S3RT_P3NGU1N is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2012, 15:24   #3
FatPants

Do you shoot any other types of matches?