Notices

Glock Talk
Welcome To The Glock Talk Forums.

Old 03-02-2012, 22:14   #1
nacskins
Bleeding B&G

Send a message via AIM to nacskins Send a message via Yahoo to nacskins
Spring Break Travel

I am a TEXAS CHL licensed. My family and I are driving from TX to DE for spring Break. I am new to CHL and am curious if anyone knows of any laws in other states that i might need to pay special attention to. Before we cross into MD i will unholster, unload and store my firearm in the back until we cross back into DE. Any and all advice welcome.
G1 Niners Club #614
Lone Star Glockers #614
nacskins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2012, 22:31   #2
Blaster
Hunc tu caveto

Plan your route and familiarize yourself with the laws of each state you will be traveling through. http://www.handgunlaw.us/ I would go to each individual state's web site to verify data.

Make sure you have carry permits that cover the states on your route.

If you find yourself in a fair fight, your tactics suck.
Blaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2012, 22:58   #3
nacskins
Bleeding B&G

Send a message via AIM to nacskins Send a message via Yahoo to nacskins
Yup already doing so. Texas CHL is good for all states we travel thru except for MD.
G1 Niners Club #614
Lone Star Glockers #614
nacskins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2012, 13:37   #4
kensteele

Write your congressperson and let them know you need one comprehensive law across all states that cover law-abiding ccw travelers when they leave their homes as they cross thousands of jurisdictions where they can't be completely aware of the all the current rules, policies, ordinances, customs, statutes, and laws.