Home Forums Classifieds Blogs Today's Posts Search Social Groups

SIGN-UP
Notices

Glock Talk
Welcome To The Glock Talk Forums.

Old 03-07-2012, 08:31   #1
bymorris

Glock 17 Holster Question?

Looking for a holster for my Glock 17 (Gen 4)

Again I am a newbie, so I might ask some dumb questions. Does anybody have any pictures with their Glock 17 in their holsters?

What kind of holsters are the most popular? Are there any I should stay away from?

I'm looking to get my slide chrome so I def. don't want a holster that will not scratch the slide.

Just curious on every bodies thoughts.
bymorris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2012, 08:47   #2
arushus
Biggest Member

Do you want an inside the waistband or outside the waistband holster. For OWB, a lot of people like the glock holster, for IWB, I highly recommend a "hybrid" holster. I went with White Hat Holsters. Their max-tuck holster is simply amazing. And they are one of very few companies that offer different designs on their kydex. And they have an "antique black" horsehide backing that I went with on mine that is beautiful. Here is a pic of mine...
Spike's Tactical Enhanced CHF 16" Mid-Length M4
These Red Letters Help me find my post!!!

Last edited by arushus; 01-08-2013 at 13:48..
arushus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2012, 09:29   #3
bymorris

Thanks arushus

I just looked up "white hat" and I found some great videos on YouTube.

I found this really helpful.

(vid)
Old 03-07-2012, 09:43   #4
arushus
Biggest Member