Notices

Glock Talk
Welcome To The Glock Talk Forums.

Old 11-28-2012, 09:27   #1
RWBlue
CLM Number 120
Mr. CISSP, CISA

After a good shoot

I think a lot of people prepare to defend themselves, but I don't think there is enough talk about what to do after you are forced to defend yourself.

I am not an expert at this. I will give a lead in and hopefully an expert will chime in. I am intentionally leaving the situation vague.

You are at home a sleep. Someone breaks in. There is a scuffle. The person doing the B&E is shot.

Now what?

BTW, This came up on a different board because of some questionable shoots and the more questionable actions of the shooter AFTER the fact.
Old 11-28-2012, 09:32   #2
Sam Spade
Lifetime Membership

You get to safety. Call 911 for medical and LE help. Establish yourself as the victim, point out evidence, witnesses or accomplices (I'm being broader than your scenario). Then politely and properly lawyer up.
"To spit on your hands and lower the pike; to stand fast over the body of Leonidas the King; to be rear guard at Kunu-Ri; to stand and be still to the Birkenhead Drill; these are not rational acts. They are often merely necessary." Pournelle
Sam Spade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2012, 09:38   #3
Dubble-Tapper

you then put the BG's on a tarp, execute them with one in the head, then wait til the next day to call authorities. seems thats acceptable by some of the people on here.
Dubble-Tapper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2012, 09:42   #4
sheriff733
NRA LIFE MEMBER

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dubble-Tapper View Post
you then put the BG's on a tarp, execute them with one in the head, then wait til the next day to call authorities. seems thats acceptable by some of the people on here.

"This isn't domestic abuse. This is hilarious!" -Peter Griffin
sheriff733 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2012, 09:43   #5
sheriff733
NRA LIFE MEMBER

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sam Spade View Post