Home Forums Classifieds Blogs Today's Posts Search Social Groups

SIGN-UP
Notices

Glock Talk
Welcome To The Glock Talk Forums.

Old 01-13-2013, 18:40   #1
Bigeasy

Gssf?

Well it's been a while since I last posted and I was a VERY noob at that. I've added plenty to my collection and have grown better as a shooter and an aficionado. My first Glock was a 26 and initially I was not sure why I purchased it. After numerous rounds it has become one of my favorites. Now, I was a Sprinfield guy and love both of them but Glock has "climbed" the ranks, so to speak. Before the events this past December I purchased an XDm 45 compact for carry and I love it. With all the craze I wanted to purchase a proven Glock before, or if any, changes occur. So I got a Glock 23 Gen 4 with intentions of using a conversion barrel to shoot 9mm. The 26 I will give to the wifey, yeah right, and replace it with the 23.

So, reading about the GSSF and associated discount and matches I would like to ask other GSSF members inputs. Is it worth it for the discount? I was ready to sign up for IDPA, more frequent matches, but see $$ advantages with the GSSF.

Another question if I may. If I sign up for two years will I get an initial coupon for the discount gun purchase and year two get another one? So one now and one year two? I read that one year will not suffice until after renewing you get the coupon. I have several LGS that have blue label for sale, $425.00 that are a short drive away. I do plan on making a match at least twice looking at the 2013 schedule. Shooting paper targets are great at the range but I would like something a bit more challenging. Of course being a novice I wonder if those that go to the matches are "ringers" and would put me to shame.

I have used the search button but would like recent experience with GSSF.

Thanks for the input.

Bigeasy
Bigeasy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2013, 19:05   #2
njl