Home Forums Classifieds Blogs Today's Posts Search Social Groups

SIGN-UP
Notices

Glock Talk
Welcome To The Glock Talk Forums.

Old 12-15-2003, 06:52   #1
Glockerel
Got Mojo?

Ask the Chef Cooking Questions-Can I help You?

I've been a Chef and in the Restaurant Business for 27 years. I currently am running 10 accounts for a corporate level dining company. I am experienced in many cooking methods, styles and ethnic specialties.
Being that cooking, food and glocks are my passions, I thought I'd offer my services to anyone needing help or advice on this forum.
I certainly don't know everything about food, but if ever I can help you, please feel free to post a question and I'll do my best to help.
Old 12-15-2003, 07:03   #2
JaviFL

CHef Glockerel,

I am planning on cooking a nice group of NY strips for the family this Christmas. My question is, do I strap on a G26, a G21, or a Colt 1911 NRM while I take care of my cooking duties? I am veering towards the G26. I am thinking of comfort underneath the apron. Maybe a full size pistol will weigh me down too much, hindering my movement around the kitchen. What is a cook to do? This is a conundrum.
Old 12-15-2003, 07:09   #3
allanc
"Inconceivable"

Hey Ask-A-Chef,

I'm looking for a recipe for boiling water. I like to make tea and instant grits with boiling water. Do you have a good recipe? Also, I was at McDonalds and they had this really cool stuff in the drinks. They called it ice. Do you have a recipe for making ice?
;f ;a ;f
Old 12-15-2003, 07:29   #4
Glockerel
Got Mojo?

Q-
CHef Glockerel,

I am planning on cooking a nice group of NY strips for the family this Christmas. My question is, do I strap on a G26, a G21, or a Colt 1911 NRM while I take care of my cooking duties? I am veering towards the G26. I am thinking of comfort underneath the apron. Maybe a full size pistol will weigh me down too much, hindering my movement around the kitchen. What is a cook to do? This is a conundrum.

A-
javiFL-