Home Forums Classifieds Blogs Today's Posts Search Social Groups

SIGN-UP
Notices

Glock Talk
Welcome To The Glock Talk Forums.

Old 08-25-2004, 22:34   #1
bedlambelle

random rant about stupid lies liberals preach in acadamia

It is so great to have a place to share my opinions without the insults most liberals substitute for legitimate debate. I am not a veteran but I have a lot of love in my heart for the men and women who chose to join the U.S. armed forces. (My roomates and I say that we want to marry soldiers or former soldiers.)

I am new to GT and I am so glad to have somewhere that I can endlessly rail against stupidity without having the eyes of the listeners glaze over. My sense of outrage gets old, but it is hard to stop being outraged when I am constantly fed new reasons.

It's just that I go to ASU and like most universities it is a breeding ground for liberal lies.

For example I had a teacher say that once every ten years Americans start a war for economic gain. He said that we "destroyed Europe in WWII" and implied that was on purpose so that we would have no competition. Argh!

Everything that man said was I lie and in order to not be penalized grade wise I had to spout the party line. At the beginning of the semester he used the excuse that it was a summmer school class to say that there would be no debating what he said in class because of a shortage of time. I got a "b" in that class despite the fact that I was one of most informed students there, the teacher even said that I was one of the best students.

So, you may ask, why didn't I get an "a"? I feel that it was because I had the audacity to debate with him about some things. Jimmy Carters inept handling of Iran for one thing. Ugh! I am so glad I am graduating in December, I can't take one more semester of stupidity.

Last edited by bedlambelle; 08-25-2004 at 22:43..
bedlambelle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2004, 21:27   #2
Aznate

marry a soldier?