A question for my dad, I swear. :)
So my dad bought a new E Machines PC. Before he even hooked up to the internet he wanted to remove AOL & MSN (he's gone thru those nightmares before).
Instead of just going to the control panel and add / remove software he just searched on AOL and deleted everything that came up. Then he did the same thing with MSN.
When he went to restart his PC he got a popup message that said something about Windows files had been changed, it might affect the stability of Windows and to insert his SP1 disk.
He canceled the message and restarted his PC. It seems to be working fine.
Did he do any damage?