SIGN-UP
Notices

Glock Talk
Welcome To The Glock Talk Forums.

Old 03-28-2005, 20:07   #1
ManInCamo
Random USAF guy

Any USAF Comm officers?

What does your job really entail on a daily basis?
ManInCamo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2005, 08:27   #2
RussP

I'm not a USAF Officer, but may I ask, are you asking what a communications officer does, or what a commissioned officer does?

If it is related to Comm-Info, then this site might help http://www.afpc.randolph.af.mil/com-comp/comm-links.htm

"Comment is free, but facts are sacred." C.P. Scott, 1921
RussP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2005, 11:34   #3
ManInCamo
Random USAF guy

I'll be commissioning in December, I want to know what a communications officer does on a daily basis. How often are you deployed? Where? how long?

Thank you for that link.
Old 03-29-2005, 14:52   #4
RussP

Congratulations, Sir...

Are you Academy?

I was a combat documentary photographer in the Vietnam era. The Comm officers I worked with had just about every duty station where there was an Air Force presence. Can't help you with present day duty, but we had some real fun back then.;f ;f

Old 03-29-2005, 22:31   #5
ManInCamo
Random USAF guy

Thank you

No, I'm not Academy. I'm an AF ROTC cadet - completed cadet in about 45 days. I'm just trying to finish up school so I can pin on my bars and do something other than study books.

My father was USAFA, and I have 2 friends there right now. I also have friend who graduated from USAFA - took his commission in the Marines. He just got back from a year service in Iraq. From what I hear I have the best of both worlds - I get my gold bars, and I get a real life while at school.

I'm filling out all my paperwork right now for what job I would like. My major is Information Systems, so I was looking at Comm, and Intel. I also have a bid in for pilot.