SIGN-UP
Notices

Glock Talk
Welcome To The Glock Talk Forums.

Old 12-28-2005, 02:25   #1
jhun

Newbie wanting to try....

Hi Sirs,

I am a newbie wanting to try shooting as a hobby. Will I be accommodated here if my purpose is to look for advice & meet new buddies?

Still undecided what to buy, but I am leaning towards a Glock (biglang bumaba kasi...sa buy and sell plus nga merong akong nakita brand new for 30k). A couple of people are saying that before I get one, I must attend seminars or kung ano man yun, just to be familiar with the responsibility of having one. Bali ang analogy nila dito is bago ka bumili ng auto dapat marunong or matutu kang magmaneho.

tama ba tong napuntahan ko?

Thanks in advance!

Last edited by jhun; 12-28-2005 at 02:32..
jhun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2005, 03:11   #2
bokbok_05

Welcome to BoG!!!;F . Of course...tama ang napuntahan mo. Newbie din ako and I will let the veteran/seasoned shooters to give you pointers and advices. Goodluck!
bokbok_05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2005, 03:29   #3
toxic

;F to BOG's , you've come to the right place , maraming experts, masters and very good advisers dito(im not one of them ,i consider myself as a newbie parin)before you post any question or answer any question in a thread, Read the STICKY first just to be aware of the do's and the donts and do a forum search also para di paulit ulit mga questions from newbies like us.;f
Try to browse here http://glocktalk.gunserver.com/forum...d=80&x=11&y=13 again;F you'll learn a lot here.

Last edited by toxic; 12-28-2005 at 03:32..
toxic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2005, 04:33   #4
Django

;F Welcome Jhun;F

If you have the time, browse thru the previous threads of the BOGs. You'll find it's a treasure trove of info on shooting, FA's and what not which can help.
Django is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2005, 04:55   #5
Kiddo