GlockTalk.com
Home Forums Classifieds Blogs Today's Posts Search Social Groups



  
SIGN-UP
Notices

Glock Talk
Welcome To The Glock Talk Forums.

 
  
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-05-2006, 22:38   #1
Satch
"Dang"
 
Satch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Indiana
Posts: 85
Trouble with MS Flight Sim 2004

Hello:

I'm trying to fly around via MS flight sim 2004, but I'm getting this error when starting up: Load Library (~df394b.tmp) The specified module could not be found. Same thing happens with Tiger Woods PGA 2004. I haven't added any new programs recently. Any advice is appreciated!!!! Cheers.

Satch over and out...........
__________________
"A man's character is his destiny"
1911 Club #747
Rimfire Club #747
Black Rifle Club #747
Beefcake Club #747
Satch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2006, 09:20   #2
Nyper
Senior Member
 
Nyper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Lebanon TN
Posts: 1,333


This would be my guess (just what I was able to find after a few quick searches).. good luck.

When you launch the game, the software (like SafeDisc) has to load itself into memory so it can run and deal with the authentication process. It is likely trying to use the same area of memory of something such as SafeCast.

Solution.

You will need to identify and shut down the conflicting SafeCast product. Any software, like virus/utility suites, could be protected with SafeCast.
__________________
Hotty Toddy!
Nyper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2006, 11:40   #3
funbob
do a lil' dance
 
funbob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: ABQ, NM
Posts: 985
Send a message via ICQ to funbob
You have a few options. Try updating the SafeDisc Driver Fix from Macrovision at http://www.macrovision.com/products/...wnloads.shtml. Upgrade the firmware for your CD/DVD driver. I can point you in the right direction for that if you can provide the make and model number. Last, go find a crack. Can't recommend any sites in a public forum for obvious reasons.
funbob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2006, 14:09   #4
Satch
"Dang"
 
Satch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Indiana
Posts: 85
Thank you for your replies. Now I have a problem I'm more concerned about. I noticed my Ad Aware wouldn't complete a system scan without locking up. Neither would the Spybot. The Ad Aware would stop at: "HKEY_Local_Machines\Software\." I figured I'd uninstall it, reinstall it, and try agin. Keep in mind I pretty much don't know what I'm doing. The Ad Aware installation will not complete. The message says: "Could not initialize installation. System DLLs corrupt or missing. Access is denied." Figured I'd try to download Microsoft Antispyware, pretty much got the same
result: "Unable to save file: C\Windows\Downloaded Installations\,etc....., Access denied." My laptop is an Averatec 3200. I haven't had any issues until now. All other programs seem to be working as advertised. As always, any ideas are appreciated because I'm a loser. Am I in for a bumpy ride??????;g
__________________
"A man's character is his destiny"
1911 Club #747
Rimfire Club #747
Black Rifle Club #747
Beefcake Club #747
Satch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2006, 14:30   #5
Washington,D.C.
Senior Member
 
Washington,D.C.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Woestyn Kusdorp
Posts: 14,180
Sounds like a problem with the Windows installer.I doubt this matters but check the time and date on your PC including the year.
Washington,D.C. is offline   Reply With Quote

 
  
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump




All times are GMT -6. The time now is 23:51.




Homepage
FAQ
Forums
Calendar
Advertise
Gallery
GT Wiki
GT Blogs
Social Groups
Classifieds


Users Currently Online: 918
194 Members
724 Guests

Most users ever online: 2,244
Nov 11, 2013 at 16:42