SIGN-UP
Notices

Glock Talk
Welcome To The Glock Talk Forums.

Old 04-08-2006, 19:16   #1
Titurel
Brick Eater

Philadelphia Class lll

The Philadelphia PD will not sign paperwork for full-auto weapons. I realize that this problem can be avoided by forming a corporation that will own the weapon. Is the situation the same with suppressors? I'd like to get one, but I'm not sure how much red tape is involved for Philadelphia residents. Thanks
Titurel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2006, 11:14   #2
PennGlock

I really cant imagine those ignorant bastards signing on for your suppressor. Corporation or Trust is probably your only option in Phila. An extra benefit of going these routes is that the total time to process your application will be up to 3 months faster.
Old 04-10-2006, 16:19   #3
trakker45

Your best option is to form a PA LLC (limited liability company) because there are no yearly registration fees. I am an attorney and have formed four LLCs for guys in your situation. Yes, you need a signature for suppressors and machine guns. If you want, I can do the paperwork for you for a fee. Shoot me a PM if you are interested.
trakker45 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2006, 21:26   #4
DeadMansLife

Quote:
Originally posted by trakker45
Your best option is to form a PA LLC (limited liability company) because there are no yearly registration fees. I am an attorney and have formed four LLCs for guys in your situation. Yes, you need a signature for suppressors and machine guns. If you want, I can do the paperwork for you for a fee. Shoot me a PM if you are interested.
Other than the paperwork, what is involved with forming an LLC?

Is there any other advantage to having an LLC other than Class III such as tax benifets, ownership of cars, property and such?
DeadMansLife is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2006, 07:55   #5
trakker45