SIGN-UP
Notices

Glock Talk
Welcome To The Glock Talk Forums.

Old 02-23-2007, 01:52   #1
ilocano
Down Under.

OT: Journey to being smokefree

The news of Ely Buendia undergoing a heart surgery at the age of 35 (?) scared the $h!# out of me. This might be old news for you all- not for me.. thing is, I was so busy at work that I didn't have the time to watch tv, let alone read the local news (I am based overseas)via internet.

I've been smoking for 17 years now.. lately, it's a pack and a half of Marlboro Lights a day. Im so addicted to it to the point that while others go to the john after a good night's sleep, I'll be rushin to the balcony for a quick nicotine dose!

Stopped smoking yesterday. It has been 24 hours now, with a nicotine patch in my trunk and a box of tic tacs, I am resolved to being smokefree for another day..

Naghahanap ako ng kakampi kaya ko pnost ito!
ilocano is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2007, 03:06   #2
deenoh

Kaya mo yan! I've been (almost: bwisit na gun show) clean for almost 1 year.

I think may ibang BOGs who have successfully stopped also.
Follow us on Twitter
deenoh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2007, 03:11   #3
ilocano
Down Under.

Thanks deenoh.
Just ate lunch and i am munching a handful of tic tacs as i reply to this post. Jeez, i feel like a junkie!
Old 02-23-2007, 03:18   #4
labuyo73
BOG#17281

Quote:
Originally posted by ilocano
Thanks deenoh.
Just ate lunch and i am munching a handful of tic tacs as i reply to this post. Jeez, i feel like a junkie!
Goodluck Sir, kaya mo yan

If you feel like puffing a stick, just remember the number of hours or days that you've been smoke-free - sayang naman if you have to go back to square one.

Last edited by labuyo73; 02-23-2007 at 03:21..
labuyo73 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2007, 03:20   #5
HEAVY
"Verify!"

from 2packs a day i quit cold turkey 7 years ago.

you can do it. what worked for me is finding a reason why it's worth quitting.
BOG #42