Home Forums Classifieds Blogs Today's Posts Search Social Groups

SIGN-UP
Notices

Glock Talk
Welcome To The Glock Talk Forums.

Old 03-15-2007, 23:05   #1
hurricanezUM

certified glock armorer's

Hey, guys im new to the form, just picked up a glock and want to get night sights installed on them. i know you can do it with the armorer tool but i dont have that. does anyone know of one in the 561/954 area? or maybe someone around that area that wont mind helping me out? i guess i will call around gun shops and ask is my best bet to find one? or unless maybe someone is local and can help me. if your in the 561 954 area please PM me. thanks everyone.
hurricanezUM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2007, 06:27   #2
rich52us

Send a message via Yahoo to rich52us
Re: certified glock armorer's

Quote:
Originally posted by hurricanes
Hey, guys im new to the form, just picked up a glock and want to get night sights installed on them. i know you can do it with the armorer tool but i dont have that. does anyone know of one in the 561/954 area? or maybe someone around that area that wont mind helping me out? i guess i will call around gun shops and ask is my best bet to find one? or unless maybe someone is local and can help me. if your in the 561 954 area please PM me. thanks everyone.
The Armorers tool is for detail stripping of your Glock, not sight installation. It's basically a punch. If you go to the Ft. Laud gun show at the War Memorial Collesium 3/24-3/25 there should be a Glock armorer or two there that will install your sight while you wait.
#3014 in the Big Dawg , Kel-Tec , Sub, HK & Black Rifle Clubs. .
rich52us is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2007, 08:35   #3
Rusty Shackleford
mmhmm