Home Forums Classifieds Blogs Today's Posts Search Social Groups

SIGN-UP
Notices

Glock Talk
Welcome To The Glock Talk Forums.

Old 03-18-2008, 11:21   #1
Mrhat201

Sailor going to BUD/S

Hi yall! I'm new to Glock talk and just wanted to say hi.
Old 03-20-2008, 14:47   #2
Nakkie
CLM Number 75
Charter Lifetime Member

Dude. Pay attention to your physical preps, and not just before you go, either. They're designed to build up your joints and cartilage as well as muscles and stamina.

There's nothing like having the energy and motivation, but getting slowed down by a stress injury or something you can't control.

You have to be one peppy cheerful SOB if you want to make it. - FerFAL
Nakkie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2008, 22:25   #3
Mrhat201

Thanks a lot. I must say that I'm already doing some pretty heavy PT. I usualy go with some guys who are operating now. Have you gone to BUD/S?
Old 03-23-2008, 00:01   #4
Nakkie
CLM Number 75
Charter Lifetime Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mrhat201 View Post
Thanks a lot. I must say that I'm already doing some pretty heavy PT. I usualy go with some guys who are operating now. Have you gone to BUD/S?
Not me. That's for crazy dudes. I like to stay out of the sand when I'm wet.

You have to be one peppy cheerful SOB if you want to make it. - FerFAL
Nakkie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2008, 09:37   #5
SIGSAREBETTER
Teh Pieman

Send a message via AIM to SIGSAREBETTER

Welcome and best of luck.
SIGSAREBETTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2008, 19:28   #6
SAWMAN

Heapin' Helpin' ......

.....of physical ability never hurts. But I would suggest that you concentrate on mental alertness at least as much.

There are some fairly scrawny guys that graduate BUD/S. Yet they are some of the strongest individuals on the planet.