Home Forums Classifieds Blogs Today's Posts Search Social Groups

SIGN-UP
Notices

Glock Talk
Welcome To The Glock Talk Forums.

Old 03-21-2008, 01:12   #1
WayOutWest

Places to Shoot (Competition and other)

I am a student at the University of Kentucky and live in Lexington. I recently went to Evan's Firearms and Archery a few days ago to look at some potential firearms for my first handgun purchase when I turn 21 in august.

My main issue is that where I went to school before transferring to UK (Hampden-Sydney College in Virginia) I had several places to shoot minutes from campus because of its rural nature. I planned on joining BGSL but with its recent bans on handguns and rifles, where is a good place to shoot?

thanks,
sam

Last edited by WayOutWest; 03-21-2008 at 03:10..
WayOutWest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2008, 06:11   #2
Gary G23

Bud's has an indoor range:

http://www.budsgunshop.com/catalog/index.php
Gary G23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2008, 07:41   #3
revolver jack

Yep. Bud's in Paris is the only place I know of. I use to go there a lot prior to joining BGSL. I have not been there in a long time because BGSL PITS is where I would hang out. I expect you can still shoot at Bud's at 1/2 hour or 1 hour rates. Sometimes it is ok (not too many people shooting), some times very loud with a lot of people shooting; have a good pair of ears.

As far as BGSL is concerned, I am in wait mode; it's been about 3 weeks of closure; feels like a year. I have met a lot of very nice people there. I expect things will work out. For me, once you shoot at BGSL, you won't want to go back to Bud's unless you just have to. BGSL just rules.

Last edited by revolver jack; 03-21-2008 at 07:43.. Reason: forgot location
revolver jack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2008, 08:05   #4
TreehugginGlock