Home Forums Classifieds Blogs Today's Posts Search Social Groups

SIGN-UP
Notices

Glock Talk
Welcome To The Glock Talk Forums.

Old 07-03-2002, 13:47   #1
CMEPTb

Hunting in California?

Sorry, I'm new to hunting and this forum but maybe someone here can give me a little advice. My friend's dad wants to go hunting and he'd like to know if there are any places to hunt deer in Kalifornia? Or is he going to have to go outside the state (maybe even Mexico)?

Would he need a license from the state? Are there guides who come along? How large is the area? Are there limitations on the license (either to several days of the year or number of deer)?
CMEPTb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2002, 09:47   #2
MrMurphy
Lifetime Membership

There are deer opportunities, usually more in Mid-CA and Northern-Ca though. Friend of mine in L.A hunts all the time. If you're in the L.A area, call Rauhaage's (bird hunting place, they also have pigs I think) it's in the L.A suburbs (Ontario) they would know more about hunting around CA. I never hunted while living in CA (most of my life) but I know pig hunting and deer hunting is available within a two-hour drive of L.A both south and north of it.
"And Shepherds we shall be. For thee, my Lord for thee. Power hath descended forth from thy hand, that our feet may swiftly carry out thy command. So we shall flow a river forth to thee and teeming with souls shall it ever be. In nomine Patris, et fili, et Spiritus Sancti. Amen."
MrMurphy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2002, 16:49   #3
CMEPTb

thank you
Old 07-04-2002, 19:11   #4
The Pontificator
Angry Samoan

I thought hunting in CA was banned last week.

It wasn't? Don't worry. It will be.
The Pontificator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2002, 23:58   #5

if you can live with a 3% success rate ,you can hunt deer in kali...
the hunting gets worse every year,thanks to DFG's wonderful mismanagement of the herds...